Flower Girl Watercolor

I’m taking a free class through Jane Davenport.  I believe these are sample classes to get a feel for her products and her art style.  I’m liking it and find it fun and inspirational to practice my drawings using different techniques.  I have a few items of Jane’s but didn’t purchase any facial stamps or inks.  I have quite a few brands of inks around the study, plus, I bought a really nice set of Dr. Ph. Martin’s Hydrus Watercolors a few months back with a 60% discount coupon at Michael’s that I really should start using.  Also, instead of using Jane’s calligraphy pen, which I do have, I decided to use the Tombow Calligraphy thick liner pen.  I tested the two and Jane’s pen smears under water while Tombow’s didn’t.  I think I was supposed to go with the smeared look but I just didn’t want that look for now.

flowergirl_lesson1_850

flowergirl_lesson1_2_850

Leave a Reply

