Memory

The photo challenge for week 9 was “memory.”  I went with two that mean a lot to me: Dune by Christian Dior and the white orchid.  Dune was given to me by a co-worker when I was about 21 years old and worked at a bank.  She was a french lady with the cutest french accent.  I visited her once at her lovely home and she gave me an advice I try to keep up with: Always make your bed because you don’t want your man to see it messy (something like that).  She also gave me her Dune perfume.  I told her I loved the scent and she offered it to me.  The orchard was from my last job.  I still miss that place and the people I worked with.

DUNE031320150005_800DUNE031320150007_800

3 thoughts on “Memory

Leave a Reply

