Repost Project Life: Kylie’s First Ballet & A Painting Session This Year

Original date: 12.22.12

I’ve got a couple of Project Life pages done.  I’m really glad that this project is flexible because I love being able to put memories together whenever I want, but I’d like to eventually take it up a notch and put pages together weekly.  The Project Lifer’s I’ve been following do it this way and I’ve been inspired.  I’ve not really had the time to get into that mode but then I realized that I already organize my photos daily (have done this a couple of years now) and this would make it easy to document weekly.  All I would need to do is grab those photos per day in the week and print them and then put them in the sleeves with a few words, etc.  Yes.  I think I shall conquer this for 2013.

I will still continue to document past months and years, especially from my kids’ school years.

Yesterday, with about half an hour to kill before heading off to volunteer in Kylie’s class and visit Kida in her class for a Christmas party they were having, I was able to finish up these photos of Kylie from her first year of dance.

Below are a couple of pages I had finished about a week ago.  I was going to include it in my digital Project Life but I wanted to have actual photos of her painting so I went the print route.

 

Products used: Top photos – We R Memory Keepers sleeves.  Digital scrapbook papers and elements by Kimla called, Autumn Rose Mini Kit and Journal Papers (both freebies).  Kit and Journal papers were printed on white textured paper by Bazzill Basics.  Bottom photos – Becky Higgins Photo Pocket Page in Design G.  The quote journal art is by Kerri from the Project Life Freebie 4×6 Journal Cards.  Journal card was printed on white card stock.

Leave a Reply

