My Pad Thai Obsession

I love Pad Thai so much that it’s pretty much what I order when I eat out at a Thai restaurant.  I’ve had bad Pad Thai before and I’ve also had really awesome Pad Thai (in Miami in 2013).  I’m still searching for the perfect Pad Thai here, where I live.  In the mean time, I’ll continue eating whatever Pad Thai I can get my hands on.

Went to Trader Joe’s for the first time and tried their frozen Vegetable and Tofu Pad Thai.  It was okay.  A bit too salty for me and I accidentally overcooked the noodles.

TOFUPADTHAI0049_500TOFUPADTHAI0002_640

Also tried this package dried version from the Asian market I frequent.  I added mushrooms, spinach, and garnished with bean sprouts.  It was pretty good.

PADTHAI041820140001_800PADTHAI041820140004_800

My current favorite is this homemade version with shrimp.  I made it old-fashioned style using ketchup, sweet soy sauce, and oyster sauce.  I added mushrooms, spinach, and bean sprouts as well.  It was a little on the dry side but so delicious!

HMSPADTHAI0001_800

Leave a Reply

