Where Did Summer Go?

My 6-year-old started first grade. It’s been hard for me to grasp this.  It feels like she was just born yesterday.  My 11-year-old will be starting middle school soon.  This will be her first year in middle school.  I don’t want to even think about it yet.

I tried to hold tight onto summer.  In the last few days before my 6-year-old started school I found ways to go to an amusement park and have a picnic up in the mountains. It was fun and kept me from thinking too much about all the changes.

KY1STGRADEP8120092_640ELITCH20130809144644_640PICNICP8100040_640PICNICP8100029_640PICNICP8100078_500

 

 

2 thoughts on “Where Did Summer Go?

  1. aleafinspringtime

    Today was the first day of first grade for my boy! Aaah. A tumble of emotions running through me. Yes, this was a special summer too. That’s why I’ve been away from blogging the entire summer. So many hugs and to happy new beginnings! Sharon

    Like

    Reply
    1. Mother of 2 and No More Post author

      Hi Sharon! It’s been a long while. That’s awesome that your boy started first grade too! The emotions that we go through as mothers is pretty crazy. I’m glad you took the summer off to enjoy it with your boy. Hugs and happy new beginnings to you too!!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

