It’s Been Awhile + Free Photoshop Actions

Kylie finally learned to say “other” instead of “udder.”  It took me drawing her a cow with an udder and explaining that an udder is where milk comes from.  Milk that she loves to drink.  I guess I could have Googled an image of a cow.  Not sure why I didn’t think of that. Well, my drawing worked so it’s all good.  I thought about taking a photo of the drawing and posting it but after looking at one of the images I drew of a hand squeezing milk from an udder, I don’t think it would be appropriate.

Kida.  She’s happy as always except when I get on her bad side.  She picked an argument with me earlier this week.  Can’t remember why but it’s becoming a norm.  She still hugs me and tells me she loves me though.  I think it’s just growing pains.  She loves to do her British accent on me.  A couple of days ago, I spoke in a British accent (just to show I could do it too) and she told me to stop because I was terrible.  She was so mad about it too.  LOL!!!  Btw, Kida and I both love British accents so it isn’t to poke fun but to try speaking the accent we love.

I’m loving this autumn weather.  It is a wonderful change from the summer heat.  Not sure if I’m ready for snow yet but I heard we already have snow in the mountains at around 12K feet.

Autumn Serene Actions – Free

In the two photos above, I used actions created in Photoshop.  They are very simple actions to create a soft autumn feel (and my first set too!).  If you would like to use it, you can download by clicking on the image below.  More info can be found on my design blog, here.

Leave a Reply

