Spring Beauty Buys

[Clockwise from top: Betsy Johnson Too Too Eau de Parfum, Urban Decay Naked 2 w/mini Lip Junkie Lipgloss in Naked, Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in Incognito, and Bare Escentuals bareMinerals READY Blush in The Secrets Out]

I rarely buy makeup the way I used to.  I have a blog on makeup (a collaboration with my sister) but life has been busy for both of us that we’ve put it on the back burner.  Honestly, I don’t think I’ll ever have the time to review makeup again.  I’ve realized for myself that as I get older, I just want beauty products that my skin will benefit from.  I don’t want to subject it to tons of chemicals.  A little chemical is okay.

The first day of Spring is tomorrow and I received my Sephora order just in time for the season.  I think the Urban Decay Naked 2 eyeshadow palette will last me forever.

I love the scent of this Eau de Parfum from Betsy Johnson.  On me it’s like a subtle version of Christian Dior’s Midnight Poison (which I also have) with a touch of sweetness.

Leave a Reply

